It’s breakfast time!

I’ve always bought industrial cookies to eat them at breakfast… tons of cookies, actually!

Lately, in an effort to control exactly what I eat and what ingredients are present in the products I have, I’ve decided to make my own breakfast cookies. I use both sunflower oil or butter, depending on availability and guilt feelings! 😉2015-06-06_20-42-22_SUPER-2Here’s my recipe for perfectly dunkable breakfast cookies:

My breakfast cookies

INGREDIENTS:

  • 500 gr flour (I use half 00 flour half whole wheat flour)
  • 100 gr di sugar
  • 80 ml sunflower oil
  • 60 ml milk (I use rice milk or soy milk or any vegetable milk or you can even use water!)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 bag baking powder
  • vanilla
  • lemon zest (or as I sometimes do, 3 drops of lemon essential oil)

HOW TO PROCEED:

Preheat oven to 180°C. Mix together flour, sugar and baking powder. Add milk, eggs, oil/butter, vanilla and lemon.

Mix with a fork and as soon as the ingredients start to get together, start using your hands to create a ball. Put it into transparent film and refrigerate for 10 minutes.

Then create the shape you prefer and dip the cookies in sugar on their surface.

Bake in the oven on a baking sheet for 15 minutes at 180°C.

2015-06-06_20-42-38_SUPERHope you’ll like my new recipe! 🙂

Do you make your own cookies or you buy ready-made ones?

Enjoy!

The Curly

Leave a comment

