The best way to start a day off

Sometimes I just feel the need to start the day with something special… Here’s what I do to lift up my mood and begin the day (especially Mondays) in a sweet way..!

MY BREAKFAST COOKIES
12493409_10156427938415511_217780887175114031_o 5

I took this recipe from a famous cooking tv show. Thank you, Benedetta Parodi!

INGREDIENTS:

  • 200 g butter
  • 150 g sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 250 g white flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 60 g cornflakes
  • 60 g oatmeal
  • 250 g chocolate drops

HOW TO PROCEED:

  1. Cream the softened butter with the sugar, add the eggs and beat everything together.
  2. Add the flour and the chocolate drops and mix everything together with a wooden spoon.
  3. Aside, grind the cornflakes and the oatmeal and add to the mixture.
  4. Add the baking soda, the salt and the baking powder and mix thoroughly.
    12493409_10156427938415511_217780887175114031_o 2
  5. Put the mixture in the fridge for a few minutes.
  6. Create tablespoon-size balls of dough and let them drop on a baking tray lined with parchment paper.
  7. Bake at 180° C for 10 minutes in a pre-heated oven.

Have a wonderful breakfast! As I like to say, it’s the most important meal of the day… Enjoy!

The Curly

12 thoughts on “The best way to start a day off

  1. That sounds really good, but the order of it was weird 😮 I’m used to all the dry ingredients beeing added at the same time, like the flour, salt, baking soda and baking powder, and then the cornflakes and oatmeal, and lastly the chocolate. The sugar, butter and eggs are like I’m used to.
    But I guess the most important thing is the outcome, and they do look much better than mine! 🙂

    Like

    1. Yes, I know, more or less like muffins, right?! I guess you could mix the dry ingredients and apart the other ones, but I think that doing so makes the cookies crunchier and with a lovely salty taste… if this makes sense! 🙂

      Like

      1. I’m not really sure, but I think baking powder is what we mostly use here in Norway. And my cookies allways get crunchy 😦

        Like

      2. I’ll try to give them a go during the summer! Luckily your recipe is in grams and not cups (as we don’t use for measurements here in Norway). What is “00 flour”?

        Like

Leave a comment

